HomePrint PageTranslate
Click to Home

Go To Search
Lafayette Urban Renewal Authority (LURA)
The Lafayette Urban Renewal Board is the public entity to effect revitalization and redevelopment in the downtown area. The authority will work in partnership with property owners to improve existing structures, bring new commercial and mixed-use development to raw land within the blighted area, and prevent deterioration of properties within the area.

The Lafayette Urban Renewal Authority was established by City Council resolution on April 20, 1999. The Authority was created in response to a citizens’ petition for the formation of an urban renewal authority, findings of blight in the Old Town area, and following a public hearing on the matter. In 2011, LURA adopted a Downtown Vision Plan to set forth policies for the future of downtown and to outline a strategy to continue the area’s revitalization. Since that time, LURA has accomplished a number of recommendations in the Vision. 

For more information, go to: Downtown Vision Progress and Urban Renewal

The Authority holds regular meetings on the second Tuesday of the month. Workshops are held on an as-needed basis.
  • 6:30pm
  • 2nd Tuesday of each month, LURA holds a meeting in City Council Chambers
  • City Hall, 1290 S. Public Road
  • Lafayette, CO 80026 

    Agendas & Minutes
    Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
    Most Recent Agenda | View All

    Minutes are also available. Draft Minutes are also available.
    Most Recent Minutes | View All

    Most Recent Resolutions | View All

    Contact Us
    For additional information about LURA, please contact the Asst. Executive Director of the Urban Renewal Authority.


    Member Name
    Title Term Ending Date 
    Sally Martin  LURA Chair June 1, 2017
    Chris Bosch  LURA Member June 1, 2017
    Jake Puzio  LURA Member June 1, 2016
    Graig Anspach  LURA Member June 1, 2016
    Kevin Muller  LURA Member June 1, 2020
    Carolyn Cutler  LURA Member June 1, 2019
    Jamie Ramos  LURA Member June 1, 2018





  • RSSEmail Page