Elections - November 5, 2019

General Information

The City of Lafayette conducts regular elections on the first Tuesday in November, and coordinates with Boulder County for municipal elections. All Colorado elections are conducted by mail ballot. The City Clerk serves as the election official.

For all details regarding voter registrations and ballots, please refer to the Boulder County Coordinated Election Information website.

2019 Unofficial Election Results-

view the results

Lafayette Election Contact Information

For all details regarding voter registration, ballots, and general election information, please refer to the Boulder County Election website.

League of Women Voters - Vote 411 Guide


  1. View the Boulder County Voter Service and Polling Center Website for all Boulder County polling locations, voter registration information, and additional voter resources.

    Sign up for Boulder County Ballot Track so you know when your ballot has been safely received for counting.

    Visit the Boulder County Ballot Drop Off and Polling Location Website to view all;
    • 24-hour ballot drop-boxes
    • Drive-by ballot drop-off locations
    • Voter Service and Polling Center (in-person voting)

    Lafayette Voter Service & Polling Center Hours

    1376 Miners Drive | Lafayette, CO 80026

    Dates to be announced - check back
    7am -7 pm: Tue, Nov 5 - Election Day

    24-Hour Ballot Drop Box

    Lafayette Public Library, 775 W. Baseline Rd | Lafayette, CO 80026

2019 City Council Candidates -  5 seats are open  

Candidate Name Contact Information Email Campaign Forms
Timothy Barnes 720-380-4419  barnes4lafayette@gmail.com Barnes 
Anne Borrell   anniebforCBOR@gmail.com Borrell
Tonya Briggs 720-491-1784 tonyajbriggs@gmail.com Briggs
Doug Conarroe 720-470-7550 conco7@aol.com  Conarroe 
Marty Feffer 303-956-3584 fefferforCBOR@gmail.com Feffer
Thomas Horn Withdrawn as of 9/3/2019
Katherine Huth Withdrawn as of 9/19/2019    
JD Mangat 303-731-9460 jdforlafayette@gmail.com  Mangat
Andrew J. O'Connor 303-882-1693 oconnorandrew@hotmail.com O'Connor 
Nicole Samson 720-372-4801 nicolesamson4citycouncil@earthlink.net Samson 
Cliff Smedley 303-808-0117 cliffsmedley@gmail.com Smedley 
Patricia Townsend 720-471-4182 TownsendforCBOR@gmail.com Townsend
Jenna Tullberg 702-530-8155 Communityrightsadvocates@gmail.com  Tullberg
Stephanie Walton 720-593-0026 stephanie4lafayette@gmail.com Walton 
Brian Wong 720-236-3696 brian@wongforcouncil.com Wong 

Community Rights Advocates Political Committee Campaign Finance Reports